Skip to content

49firstdates

Newly single and hitting Vancouver…

I can’t be blamed…  He started it!

It was late at night, and I was just perusing Plenty of Fish (PoF) when a cutie popped up and requested to chat.  I looked over his profile and he seemed harmless enough.  Why not?  The Kid* and I started chatting.

The PoF chat is crap (Yes, PoF, I blame you) so we decided to take the chat offline and exchanged phone numbers.  Bad idea.  This is what happened at the end of the night.

Seriously.  I’m happy to report that I didn’t text him when I woke up.  But the guy won’t leave me alone.  He thinks we have a connection and states he already feels “attached” and wants to meet.  I didn’t know how to answer.  So I didn’t.  I haven’t since yesterday…  Do you think he’ll give up, or must I break his little heart?

I know, I know.  I’ll tell him tomorrow.

*The Kid – Claims to be five years my junior, but I fear he may be barely legal.  He works at a gas station, lives with his parents and has aspirations of working in a cellular phone call centre.

Tags: , , , ,