Skip to content

49firstdates

Newly single and hitting Vancouver…

I “met” *Two-Step on eHarmony and we’ve completed the gauntlet of questions and still have an interest in meeting.  Fantastic.  He seems pretty drama-free, well-educated and a bit of fun, but you never can tell online.  Breakfast before work (we’re both 9-5’ers and both crazy busy in the evenings) seems like a great opportunity to meet for the first time.  BUT, do you know how difficult it is to find a breakfast spot on Commercial Drive that’s open before 8:00?  Near impossible.

I had been impressed with Two-Step up until today when I received a text with a request to postpone our date by a day.  Pick up the phone buddy.  Under normal circumstances, I’d be cool with it.  But for a first date, I wasn’t particularly impressed.  Nevertheless, I’ll give him the benefit of doubt and get stoked for some breakie on Tuesday.

*Two-Step – One who likes to dance.  I am not one who particularly likes to dance; unless of course I’m drunk.  Have I mentioned I love drinking?

Tags: , , ,